Chris Raymond named ‘Player of the Year’

  Chris Raymond’s stellar season has earned him one of the top gongs at the Wairarapa-Bush Rugby Awards last night. The Martinborough open-side flanker won the Pat Shannahan Trophy Premier Player of the Year, heading off fellow finalists Nikora Ewe (Pioneer) and John Stevenson (Gladstone). The 21-year old has been in sublime form

Full List of Award Winners

Full List of Award Winners from tonight's MoreFm WBRU Awards 2017 Congratulations to our Winners and to all the finalists and nominees : 2017 Wairarapa Bush Rugby Awards Farry McLeod Trophy: Volunteer of the Year Alan Christiansen (MRS) David Galvin Trophy: Administrator of the Year (Senior) Rachael Colton (Martinborough) Ron Hughes: Administrator of the Year (Junior) Richard Fairbrother (East Coast) Eric Kenny