Tatana scoops volunteer award

Sid Tatana (left) accepting his Volunteer of the Year award from New Zealand Rugby president Maurice Trapp. PHOTO/GETTY IMAGES Volunteers are the heart and soul of any sport, and Sid Tatana has been recognized as a major part of the foundations that hold up rugby in Wairarapa. Tatana was the recipient of

Central Sevens in Levin this Saturday

The Wairarapa-Bush team to take part in the Central Sevens on Saturday: JERSEY # - NAME 06 - Bruce Kauika-Petersen 07 - Ryan Hargood 08 - Jonte Miller 09 - Inia Katia 10 - Tipi Haira 11 - Epeli Rayaqayaqa 12 - Shayne Harmon 13 - Ryan Knell 14 - Sam

Central Zone 7’s Draw 2017

- CZ7's will be live streamed! at https://www.facebook.com/horowhenuakapiti.centralzone7s MEN   WOMEN POOL A POOL B Manawatu (1) Wellington (1) Taranaki (2) Wellington (2) Manawatu (4) Hawke’s Bay (3) Taranaki (3) Horowhenua Kapiti (5) Wairarapa Bush (6) Hawkes Bay (4) Poverty Bay (8) Wanganui (7) Poverty Bay (5) FIELD 1 FIELD 2 10.00am Manawatu v Hawkes Bay WOMEN ROUND 1 Wellington v Poverty.Bay WOMEN.RD.1 Taranaki.Bye 10.20am Wellington v  Horowhenua.Kapiti MEN ROUND 1 Manawatu v Poverty.Bay MEN RD 1   10.40am Taranaki v Wanganui MEN ROUND 1   11.00am Hawke’s Bay v Wairarapa.Bush MEN ROUND 1 11.20am Hawkes Bay v Wellington WOMEN ROUND 2 11.40am Manawatu v Taranaki WOMEN ROUND 2 Poverty Bay Bye 12.00pm Wellington v Manawatu MEN ROUND 2   12.20pm Horowhenua.Kapiti v Poverty Bay MEN


ASB Rugby Award nominations announced Black Ferns push for Coach, Team and Player of the Year awards Champion teams the Black Ferns, New Zealand Under 20, and the Crusaders, have been nominated for Team of the Year at New Zealand’s biggest celebration of rugby, the 2017 ASB Rugby Awards. The Head Coaches from