Latest News

James Pakoti selected for RWCQ Trial

Wairarapa Bush Rugby congratulate James Pakoti on his selection for the upcoming trial for Rugby World Cup Qualifier with the Cook Islands.

Cook Islands National 15’s Team Announcement:

On Behalf of Stan Wright and the Management Team, I would like announce the group of Cook Island players from overseas selected to go over for the RWCQ camp in Rarotonga from the 17th June. These players will be joined by selected locally based players.

A trial match will take place in Rarotonga on 23rd June between the group where a test squad of 26 players will be selected

This warm up match on the 23rd is seen to Stan and the coaches as a trial match leaving the door open on a number of spots for the 23 man Team named for the First test v Hong Kong on Saturday the 30th of June at the National Stadium in Rarotonga.

  • Alex Casey (Brisbane) 1/2
  • AJ Cambell (Brisbane) 1
  • Alex Matapo (Auckland) 1/3
  • James Pakoti (Wairarapa-Bush) 3
  • Sam Anderson Heather (Otago) 2
  • Matt Mullany (Wellington) 2
  • Oneal Rongo (Northland) 4/5
  • Shahn Eru (France) 4/5/6
  • Tai Marsters (Counties) 4/5
  • Tyrone Viiga (France) 6/7/8
  • Eruu Wano (Bay of Plenty) 6/7/8
  • Tai Ford (Brisbane) 6/7/8
  • Teara Henderson (Wellington) 9
  • Corry Tearoa (Perth) 9
  • Walter Koteka (Perth) 10
  • Will Raea (Counties) 10/15
  • Reece Joyce (Counties) 10/15
  • Josh Gordon (Otago) 12/13
  • Gene Te Amo (Counties) 12/13
  • Josh Tinomana (Perth)12/13/14
  • Brynn Uriarau (Hawkes Bay) 11/14
  • Oisin Clarken (Melbourne)11/14
  • Justin Marsters (Sydney) 15
  • Greg Mullany (Wellington) 10/12