You are here
Home > WBRU News > Full List of Award Winners

Full List of Award Winners

Full List of Award Winners from tonight’s MoreFm WBRU Awards 2017

Congratulations to our Winners and to all the finalists and nominees :

2017 Wairarapa Bush Rugby Awards

Farry McLeod Trophy:
Volunteer of the Year
Alan Christiansen (MRS)

David Galvin Trophy:
Administrator of the Year (Senior)
Rachael Colton (Martinborough)

Ron Hughes:
Administrator of the Year (Junior)
Richard Fairbrother (East Coast)

Eric Kenny Trophy:
Personality of the Year
Les Eden (East Coast)

Mrs A McPhee Trophy:
Premier Player of the Year (Women)
Lily-ann Tait-Rowe (Makoura College)

Pat Shannahan Trophy:
Premier Player of the Year (Men)
Chris Raymond (Martinborough)

Rutene Family Trophy:
College Player of the Year
Sam Smith (Wairarapa College)

Kingi Matthews Trophy:
Maori Player of the Year
Nikora Ewe (Pioneer)

Lane Penn Trophy:
Top Coach of the Year
James Bruce (Martinborough)

Baden Whale Trophy:
Top Referee of the Year
Alistair Payne

Patrick Rimene Trophy:
Top Points Scorer – Premiers
Brad Griffith

Manuera (Ben) Riwai-Couch Trophy:
Top Try Scorer – Premiers
Soli Malatai

Bob Francis – Best and Fairest Award:
Liam Devine & James Goodger

Sir Brian Lochore Trophy:
Supreme Award – Club of the Year


Similar Articles