Obituary – J.D. (Jamie) Kerridge

b 9.11.1930  d 27.10.2017 It is with great sadness that we bring news of the loss of Wairarapa-Bush stalwart Jamie Kerridge last Friday 27th October. Jamie was a Bush RU centurion and represented the combined Wairarapa-Bush XV's on three occasions, 1955 vs Australia , 1956 vs South Africa and in 1959

Wairarapa-Bush RFU Hosts Successful Secondary School Sevens

Wairarapa-Bush Rugby Football Union staged a memorable conclusion to the Council’s annual programme of inter-provincial rugby at Trust House Memorial Park in Masterton on Saturday. With the temperature a warm 21 degrees, 17 teams from secondary schools around the Hurricanes region competed for the Hurricanes Boys’ and Girls’ Sevens Cup. Both champions

Black Seeds & Kings Summer Concert

Top Kiwi reggae-soul band, The Black Seeds will return to Wairarapa to headline a summer concert in Masterton along with Kings. Black Seeds have been described by Clash Magazine as "one of the best live reggae acts on the planet," and their legendary eight-piece live show will headline the concert on

2017 Mitre 10 Heartland Season – Report

Wairarapa Bush Rugby Union 2017 Mitre 10 Heartland Season. We would like to thank all our supporters for what has been a trying season but a necessary one as we took a fairly “bare and naked” approach to our Heartland rugby season. We had identified after completing the 2016 season review that our

Piri Weepu hangs up the boots

71-Test All Black and 2011 Rugby World Cup winner Piri Weepu has retired from all forms of rugby. After finishing the Heartland Championship season with Wairarapa Bush this weekend, Weepu made the announcement on social media. "It's been a honour and a privilege to have played footy over the years!" Weepu wrote

HYRC Tournament – U16s McCarthy’s Wairarapa Bush

HYRC Pre-Tournament Games Saturday 23rd September 2017 Grade K/O Team A v Team B Venue Div A   Manawatu    v Wellington   Otaki Div A   Hawke's Bay   v Poverty Bay   Wairoa Div B   Horowhenua-kapiti   v WGTN Development   Otaki Div B   McCarthy's Wairarapa Bush   v Hawke's Bay Development   Waipukurau HYRC Tournament Games Monday 2nd October 2017 Grade K/O Team A v Team B Venue Div A 1.30pm Wellington   v Poverty Bay   Collegiate 2 Div A 3.00pm Manawatu    v Hawke's Bay   Collegiate 1 Div B 1.30pm Wanganui   v Horowhenua-Kapiti   Collegiate 1 Div B 3.00pm East Coast   v McCarthy's Wairarapa Bush   Collegiate 2 Div B 3.00pm Hawke's Bay Development   v WGTN Development   Collegiate 3 HYRC Tournament Games Tuesday 3rd October 2017 Grade  K/O Team A v Team