Club Links

2021 Wairarapa Bush Rugby Clubs

COC Rules – 05 March 2020 – CLICK HERE (PDF)

~ 2021 Club Links ~

Colours: – Maroon and Black
Address: Belvedere Road
Carterton
Ph: 06 379 8001
Postal Address: P O Box 120 Carterton
Club website:  www.cartertonrugby.co.nz
Facebook:  —-
Online Registrations

Registration: Coach  Click Here
Registration: Senior Player Click Here
Registration: Administration/Volunteer Click Here
Registration: Junior Rugby JAB Click Here
Registration Rippa Click Here
Steve Hurley President 027 493 5577 E: hurcam59@gmail.com
Trish Heming Secretary 027 335 8240 E: t.heming@xtra.co.nz
Gavin Hodder Treasurer 027 441 1836 E: gavin@osbornegroup.co.nz
George Rodger Club Captain 027.284.2908 E: hvgjrodger@icloud.com
Neil Rodger Premier Coach 027 394 9667 E: peel10@icloud.com
Trevor Will Premier Coach 027 230 95457 E: trevorwill@gmail.com
Rhys Scott Premier Manager 027 273 2400 E: rhys@scottsagcontracting.co.nz
James Matthews Premier Reserves Coach 027 306 6150 E: jameso.matthews123@gmail.com
Brad Keating Premier Reserves Managers 027 408 3649 E: rad11chevy@icloud.com

Colours: – Red and White Hoops
Address: Langdale Road
RD 12 Masterton
Ph: 06 372 3533 M: 027 320 0531
Postal Address:  C/- S Gibson 217 Langdale Road RD 12 Masterton
Club website: www.sporty.co.nz/eastcoastrfcwairarapa
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/eastcoastrfc/
Online Registrations

Registration: Coach Click Here
Registration: Senior Player Click Here
Registration: Administration/Volunteer
Click Here
Registration: Junior Rugby JAB Click Here
Ross Wakeling President 06 3726861 E: rockview@xtra.co.nz
Darleen Rameka Secretary 027 204 4279 E: no1dar@hotmail.com
Vilna Griggs Treasurer 027 476 6716 E: vilnagriggs@hotmail.com
Lisa Wyeth Club Captain 027 672 6050 E: womie03@hotmail.com
Nicole James – Boyce Club Captain 027 977 5232 E: boycey08@hotmail.com
Aaron Matenga Premier Coaches 027 444 8011 E: aaron_matenga@bigpond.com
Mark Percy Premier Coaches 06 372 6419 E: kirstyandmark@xtra.co.nz
Dennis Griggs Premier Manager 027 696 8005 E: dennisgriggs4@gmail.com
Ken Scott Reserves Coach 021 453 644 E: ken@patrickandscott.co.nz
Kirk Bird Reserves Manager 021 830 037 E: kirk_bird@hotmail.com
===========

Colours: – Yellow and Black
Address: Alfredton Road
Eketahuna
Ph: 006 375 8305
Postal Address:  C/- 6 Jones Street, Eketahuna
Club website:
Facebook:
Online Registrations

Registration: Coach Click Here
Registration: Senior Player Click Here
Registration: Administration/Volunteer Click Here
Registration: Junior Rugby JAB Click Here
Registration Eketahuna School Rippa Click Here
Blair Percy President 06 375 0525 E: bfpercy@hotmail.com
Bridgette Udy Secretary 027 498 7548 E: manukafarms@xtra.co.nz
Ross Terry Treasurer 027 458 1162 E: kimihiafarm@slingshot.co.nz
Daniel Udy Club Captain 06 376 6589 E: manukafarms@xtra.co.nz
Craig Pepperell Premier Coaches 027 540 6406 E:
Graeme Cheetham Premier Coaches 06 375 8950 E: cheethamgw@gmail.com
Premier Manager E:
Premier Reserves Coach E:
Premier Reserves Asst. Coach E:
Premier Reserves Manager E:

Colours: – Blue and Black
Address: Johnston Street
Featherston
Ph: 06 308 9041  E: featherstonrugby@gmail.com
Postal Address:  PO Box 2 , Featherston 5720
Club website: https://www.sporty.co.nz/featherstonrfc/
Facebook: 
Online Registrations

Registration: Coach Click Here
Registration: Senior Player Click Here
Registration: Administration/Volunteer Click Here
Registration: Junior Rugby JAB Click Here
Registration Featherston School Rippa Click Here
Marc Van de Loo President 021 544 545 E: featherstonrugby@gmail.com
Ritchie Wards Secretary 027 408 7704 E: secretary.featherstonrugby@gmail.com
Nifo Ili Treasurer 021 232 9091 E: featherstonrugby@gmail.com
Joey St Clair Club Captain 022 630 4728 E: sjoe2263@gmail.com
Russell De Ritter Reserves Coaches 021 043 0060 E: russell.deritter@gmail.com
Joey St Clair Reserves Coaches 022 630 4728 E: sjoe2263@gmail.com
Pa’i Smith Reserves Manager 022 187 9891 E: pai.smith@hegroup.nz

Colours: – Black and Yellow
Address: Gladstone-Carterton Road
Gladstone
Ph: 006 372 7843
Postal Address:  PO Box 939 , Masterton 5840
Club website: http://www.gladstonerugby.co.nz/gladstone/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Gladstone-Rugby-Club
Online Registrations

Registration: Coach Click Here
Registration: Senior Player Click Here
Registration: Administration/Volunteer Click Here
Registration: Sevens Rugby Player Click Here
Registration: Junior Rugby JAB Click Here
Registration Gladstone School (Masterton) Rippa Click Here
Andrew McKay President 027 419 7366 E: mckayfencing@gmail.com
Cath Thompson Secretary 029 245 1976 E: cath.thompson001@msd.govt.nz
Sharon Parker Treasurer 027 240 2283 E: essiep60@gmail.com
Andrew McDowall Club Captain 027 841 3207 E: a.mcdowall@hotmail.com
Steve Thompson Premier Coach 027 449 9363 E: casrthompson@gmail.com
Steve Thompson Premier Manager 027 449 9363 E: casrthompson@gmail.com
Premier Reserves Coach  
Premier Reserves Managers  

Colours: – Red, yellow, and black
Address: East Street
Greytown
Ph: 006 304 9589
Postal Address:  P O Box 106 , Greytown 5742
Club website: https://www.sporty.co.nz/greytownrfc/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/greytownrugbyclub/
Online Registrations

Registration: Coach Click Here
Registration: Senior Player Click Here
Registration: Administration/Volunteer Click Here
Registration: Junior Rugby JAB Click Here
Registration Greytown School – Rippa Click Here
Jenna Telford President 027 774 5078 E: telfordj@kuranui-college.school.nz
Tana Isaac Secretary 021 078 8526 E: Tana@solintex.com
Charlie Fairbrother Treasurer E: Charlie.fairbrother@xtra.co.nz
Mark Childs Premier Coaches 027 284 2955 E: mark.childs@raywhite.com
Paul Pottinger Premier Coaches 027 533 3019 E: prpottinger@gmail.com
Tim McGilvary Premier Manager 027 327 9633 E: timmcgilvary@yahoo.co.nz
Laurence Matthews Reserves Coach 027 444 6439 E: laurencematthews421@gmail.com
Brady Bingham Reserves Managers 027 472 9004 E: brady.b@me.com

Colours: – Green and White
Address: Trust House Memorial Park, Dixon Street
Masterton
Ph: 06 377 0009
Postal Address:  PO Box 373 , Masterton 5840
Club website: https://www.sporty.co.nz/mastertonmaristrfc/
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/groups/
Online Registrations

Registration: Coach Click Here
Registration: Senior Player Click Here
Registration: Administration/Volunteer Click Here
Registration: Junior Rugby JAB Click Here
Registration:
Michelle Beaver President 027 581 2179 E: michellebeaver@xtra.co.nz
Terry O’Brien Chairman 027 451 0678 E: info@wairarapascrap.co.nz
Kylie Milligan Secretary 027 480 4003 E: keenmilligan@xtra.co.nz
Tony Beech Treasurer 027 270 9998 E: tony@xtra.co.nz
Gerald Laloga Premier Coaches 021 106 4060 E: geetuifao@gmail.com
Joe Nuku Premier Coaches 022 040 1760 E: joenuku@gmail.com
Mark Brown Premier Manager 027 414 9514 E: brown.antony1967@gmail.com
Kerry Hargood Reserves Coach 027 868 5572 E: devilshmum@hotmail.com
Gerald Ford Reserves Manager 021 080 66437 E: gerald4ord@gmail.com

Colours: – Green and black
Address: Regent Street
Martinborough
Ph: 06 306 9579
Postal Address:  PO Box 35 , Martinborough 5741
Club website:  www.martinboroughrugbyclub.co.nz
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/
Online Registrations

Registration: Coach Click Here
Registration: Senior Player Click Here
Registration: Administration/Volunteer Click Here
Registration: Junior Rugby JAB Click Here
Registration Martinborough School – Rippa Click Here
Rachael Colton President 027 693 2960 E: benview@xtra.co.nz
Louise Henderson Secretary 027 230 4925 E: admin@martinboroughrugbyclub.co.nz
Louise Henderson Treasurer 027 230 4925 E: admin@martinboroughrugbyclub.co.nz
Shaun Draper Club Captain 027 451 1987 E: shaun.draper@xtra.co.nz
James Bruce Premier Coach 027 277 2962 E: jamesbruce@xtra.co.nz
Pip Sutherland Premier Manager 06 306 9192 E: pipsuesutherland@xtra.co.nz
Trevor Durry Reserves Coach 027 528 2415 E: durry28@gmail.com
Reserves Manager

Colours: – Black and white
Address: Herbert Street
Masterton  
Ph: 06 377 0012  E: mstnredstarrugby@gmail.com
Postal Address:  PO Box 383 , Masterton 5840
Club website: www.ramsrugby.co.nz
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/
Online Registrations

Registration: Coach Click Here
Registration: Senior Player Click Here
Registration: Administration/Volunteer Click Here
Registration: Junior Rugby JAB Click Here
Registration
Barry Todd President 021 408 961 E: btodd@pggwrightson.co.nz
Sam Lawrence Secretary 027 254 7387 E: mstnredstarrugby@gmail.com
Sam Lawrence Treasurer 027 254 7387 E: mstnredstarrugby@gmail.com
Shane Coley Club Captain 027 294 6510 E: shanepauline2010@hotmail.com
Chris Senior Reserves Coach 021 106 7934 E: seniorc@chanelcollege.school.nz
Peter Bresaz Reserves Manager 027 226 4186 E: peterbresaz@gmail.com

Colours: – Red and Blue
Address: Jeans Street
Masterton
Ph: 
Postal Address:  C/- 13 Betts Avenue , Masterton 5810
Club website:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pioneer.masterton
Online Registrations

Registration: Coach Click Here
Registration: Senior Player Click Here
Registration: Administration/Volunteer Click Here
Registration: Junior Rugby JAB Click Here
Registration
Richard Carroll President 027 506 7014 E: richard@carrollsjoinery.co.nz
Cynthia Duffy Secretary 022 375 8117 E: paehou@hotmail.com
Dan Te Tau Treasurer 027 485 3774 E: dan@manukahunters.co.nz
Mana Apiata Club Captain 021 286 1355 E: isaacapiata@gmail.com
Koti Whittaker Premier Coaches 027 399 6549 E: kotiwhittaker09@gmail.com
Willy Harmon Premier Coaches 027 642 3707 E: willyh@mstn.govt.nz
Premier Manager E:
Premier Reserves Coach E:
Premier Reserves Manager E:

Colours: – Green and yellow
Address: Makomako Street
Pongaroa
Ph: 06 376 2835
Postal Address:  Donald Irvine C/- RD9 , Pahiatua 4989
Club website:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Puketoi-Rugby/
Online Registrations

Registration: Coach Click Here
Registration: Senior Player Click Here
Registration: Administration/Volunteer Click Here
Registration: Junior Rugby JAB Click Here
Registration
Brett Harvey President 06 376 7233 E: brett.bec@outlook.co.nz
Donald Irvine Secretary 06 376 8728 E: mangatiti@xtra.co.nz
Abby Maher Treasurer 020 4174 5434 E: abbyjmaher@gmail.com
== Club Captain == E:==
Jerome Pitt Reserves Coach 027 242 2199 E: jeromepitt@gmail.com
Carey Henricksen Reserves Manager P: 06 374 3888 E: carey.henricksen16@gmail.com
Carey Henricksen Reserves Manager M: 027 307 9113 E: carey.henricksen16@gmail.com

Colours: – Sky blue and white
Address: Main Road Pirinoa
Pirinoa
Ph: 06 372 3533 M: 027 320 0531
Postal Address:  C/- Scarlett Boyle , Pirinoa Store, Lake Ferry Rd, RD 2
Featherston 5772
Club website: www.sporty.co.nz/eastcoastrfcwairarapa
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/tuhirangirfc/
Online Registrations

Registration: Coach Click Here
Registration: Senior Player Click Here
Registration: Administration/Volunteer Click Here
Registration: Junior Rugby JAB Click Here
Registration Pirinoa School – Rippa Click Here
Ken Aburn President 027 444 8172 E: kjaburn@slingshot.co.nz
Scarlett Boyle Secretary 027 635 1274 E: trfc@hotmail.co.nz
Hanna Finlayson Treasurer : H: 06 307 7090 027 420 5696 E: hanna.wyeth@gmail.com
Kurt Portas Club Captain 027 427 6604 E: kurtp@hotmail.com
Tim Roberts Reserves Coach 027 8166288 E: timroberts722@gmail.com
Scott Dormer Reserves Manager 027 312 2174 E: scott.dormer@hotmail.co.nz

2021  JUNIOR ADVISORY BOARD (JAB) DELEGATES

Junior Advisory Board (JAB) Delegates


Ed Ward
M: 022 1954835
E: edward.martin.ward@gmail.com



Chris Liddle
M: 021 256 3045
E: liddlecris@live.com



Ben Johnston
P: 06 372 5730
E: benjohnston77@hotmail.com



Ray & Steph Barnes
M: 022 599 1223
E: majizty@gmail.com



Jordy Lock
M: 027 645 1353
E: jordan@lockforward.co.nz



Tavita Isaac
P: 06 304 9541 M: 027 347 1953
E: tavita@solintex.com



Andrew Stringer
M: 021 190 9549
E: andrew.stringer@police.govt.nz



Daniel George
M:
E: daniel_melgeorge@outlook.com



Jimmy Peters
M: 027 504 8517
E: jimmy.Peters@jnl.co.nz



Mana Apiata
M: 021 286 1355
E: isaacapiata@gmail.com



Malcolm Jaspers
P: 06 306 9896
M: 027 424 1225
E: stephjaspers@gmail.com


Secretary
Trish Heming
M: 027 335 8240
E: trish@waibush.co.nz


College Rugby Secondary Schools



  • Makoura College
    A: PO Box 465, Masterton
    P: 06 378 6074
    Contact: Gerald Lologa
    021 106 4060
    Email: glologa@mc.school.nz

  • Rathkeale College
    A: Willowpark Drive, Masterton
    P: 06 378 8377
    Contact: Deon Van Deventer
    027 355 4763
    Email: dvd@rathkeale.school.nz


  • St Matthews Collegiate
    A: 33 Pownall Street, Masterton
    P: 06 370 0067
    Contact: Rachel Shearing
    027 767 7787
    Email: sports@stmatts.school.nz

  • Wairarapa College
    A: PO Box 463, Masterton
    P: 06 370 0400 ext. 723
    Contact: Adrian Sorrell
    027 359 9749
    Email: asorrell@waicol.nz